Error 30008 occurs when a completed job cannot be synced because the task definition (task record) in Salesforce has been deleted. This is very rare and suggests the task was accidentally deleted by a Salesforce administrator as it is not normally allowed.
In some cases an Salesforce administrator can find and undelete a task once deleted, however this may not enough to recover the situation. In that case any data contained in completed jobs in devices cannot be synced and would be effectively lost.
- Confirm that you are using the correct version of the app.
- Report this error and the problem job to TaroWorks Support. Begin restart procedure below to flush the invalid jobs to avoid future error messages
This allows your field officer to continue with new jobs, however any jobs stored within (complete or incomplete) would be lost. Field Managers are strongly advised to consider the situation in the field before proceeding:
- The field officer should log off from the device.
- In the Android Device, clear the App Memory of TaroWorks. WARNING: Any existing jobs would be lost.
- Your field officer should now be able to log in again and keep performing remaining valid jobs.