Offline Jobs Integration allows you to create an record offline in one Job and reference or update it in subsequent Jobs. Starting in TaroWorks 6.0, this feature can be disabled. You may want to disable this feature if unused, to shorten the time it takes to sync Jobs into Salesforce.
IMPORTANT: Before turning this feature off, please notify your mobile users as they won't be able to use records created offline in subsequent jobs after they sync! All mobile users should mark all completed Jobs as Complete and sync before this feature is disabled.
To disable offline jobs integration:
- In the App Launcher, search for Application Settings. (This page is only available in the Lightning Experience.)
- Go to Offline Jobs. Toggle the Button to the left. NOTE: ALL JOBS MUST BE MARKED COMPLETED AND SYNCED INTO SALESFORCE BEFORE TOGGLING OFF!!!
- You get the following prompt. Click on Disable.